The Plastic Table Covering

When my husband and I lived in Mexico working for a children’s ministry, we learned this great trick of covering all work surfaces in plastic covering! In spanish, it’s called hule (pronounced “oo-lay”).  We still call it hule–Don’t forget to put the hule on!  I use the plastic covering for messy crafts in the kitchen, and then I just fold it up and put it in a basement cabinet when we’re done. Occasionally I let it air out.  When it gets too messy it’s time to buy a new one.   I even leave one on our dining table over the table cloth, so I can just wipe up the plastic when we’re done eating.  I only take the plastic off for royal company.

Craft time anybody?

Ready for dinner!

You can find this by-the-yard at Joann’s or any craft store.
Use with craft shirts, and you are ready to create all kinds of mess!

About Sarah Lundgren

child of God. married to my best friend. mommy of 4 treasures. at home with my babies.

Leave a Reply

