Easy Fried Rice

Even when I desperately need groceries, I usually have the ingredients to make this vegetarian recipe. Plus it’s quick and easy. And my kids eat it heartily.  I sometimes make this once a week because it’s so popular around here.


Ingredients:
6 cups cooked brown rice
1/4 cup oil
6 green onions, sliced
1/4 cup soy sauce
4 eggs, beaten
2 cups frozen peas or peas with carrots, cooked
2 packages Sun Bird Fried Rice Seasoning Mix, yellow packets (optional)




Directions:

  1. In large skillet, heat oil over medium high heat.  Stir-fry green onions.
  2. If using seasoning packets, add them with soy sauce.  Then stir-fry about a minute.
  3. Make an empty circle in the middle of skillet by pushing rice to the sides.  Add eggs and scramble.  Then stir together with rice.
  4. Add peas or peas and carrots if desired.  Also great with stir-fried chicken or beef. 

About Sarah Lundgren

child of God. married to my best friend. mommy of 4 treasures. at home with my babies.

Leave a comment